EVENTPublished on

Organised by : La French Tech La Réunion

French Tech Connect

DeepTech · Networking · Strategic development

Starts on

Tuesday 10 October 2023

Ends on

Friday 13 October 2023

Time :

Monday 9 : de 9h à 17h
Tuesday 10 : de 9h à 17h
Wednesday 11 : de 9h à 21h
Thursday 12 : de 10h30 à 12h

Speakers

Maya NOEL

Managing Director of France Digitale

Would you like to anticipate your innovation needs, solve specific development, HR and marketing problems, and accelerate the growth of your company and/or institution? Would you like to benefit from the experience of major groups and public sector players in your area to help you grow? Open innovation could be the answer to these challenges!

To mark the 10th anniversary of French Tech and the national launch of the “Je choisis la French Tech” plan, French Tech La Réunion is organising “La French Tech Connect”, a week-long event from 9 to 12 October to bring together major groups and public-sector players with the region’s innovative ecosystem.

The aim of the event

The aim is clear: to meet up and showcase the technologies, services and solutions developed by our start-ups in a wide range of fields – industry, health, the environment, etc. – to encourage local economic players to adopt innovative technologies. – to encourage local economic players to adopt the “start-up” reflex, and take advantage of the talent and innovative technologies present in our region.

How can we do this? By bringing together start-ups, major companies and public-sector players at half-day workshops on the following themes: industry and agri-food, health and social care, energy and the environment, mobility and logistics, creative and cultural industries and digital technology, administration and public procurement.

Workshops are free and open to all, subject to availability. Registration required by Friday 6 October.

On the programme for each workshop

  • Round table discussion and sharing of experiences: discussions and success stories on open innovation to inspire and illustrate the benefits of such partnerships.

  • Pitch: major groups and public-sector players are invited to express their needs and expectations in terms of innovation; start-ups will be able to present their services and imagine how they can contribute to solving local challenges.

  • B2B meetings: direct contact between targeted start-ups and large companies or local authorities interested in working together.

  • Company visits: each half-day will take place at the premises of a large group or public-sector player linked to the theme, who will give us a tour of the premises at the end of the workshop.

Maya Noël, Director of France Digitale, patron of the 1st edition of “French Tech Connect” in La Réunion.

Maya Noël, Director of France Digitale, which represents the largest community of start-ups and VCs in Europe, will be the guest of honour at this first event, sharing her experience and advice throughout the week on the challenges of collaboration between the players in the ecosystem.

ÉVÉNEMENTPublié le

Organisé par : La French Tech La Réunion

French Tech Connect

Innovations de rupture · Rencontres & réseau · Développement stratégique

Début

Lundi 9 octobre 2023

Fin

Jeudi 12 octobre 2023

Horaire :

Lundi 9 : de 9h à 17h
Mardi 10 : de 9h à 17h
Mercredi 11 : de 9h à 21h
Jeudi 12 : de 10h30 à 12h

Intervenants

Maya NOEL

Directrice Générale de France Digitale

Vous aimeriez anticiper vos besoins en innovation, résoudre des problématiques spécifiques en développement, RH, marketing, et accélérer la croissance de votre entreprise et/ou institution ? Vous souhaiteriez profiter de l’expérience des grands groupes et acteurs publics de votre territoire pour vous développer ? L’open innovation est peut-être la réponse à ces défis !

Dans le cadre des 10 ans de la French Tech et du lancement national du plan « Je choisis la French Tech », la French Tech La Réunion organise du 9 au 12 Octobre une semaine de mise en réseau des grands groupes et acteurs publics avec l’écosystème innovant du territoire : « La French Tech Connect » !

L’objectif de l’événement

L’objectif est clair : se rencontrer et mettre en valeur des technologies, services et solutions développées par nos startups dans de multiples domaines – industrie, santé, environnement, etc. – pour encourager les acteurs économiques locaux à adopter le réflexe « startup », et tirer profit des talents et des technologies innovantes présents sur notre territoire.

Comment ? En se faisant rencontrer startups, grandes entreprises et acteurs publics lors d’ateliers thématiques sur une demi-journée : industrie et agroalimentaire, santé et social, énergie et environnement, mobilité et logistique, industries créatives et culturelles et numérique, administration et marchés publics.

Ateliers gratuits, ouverts à toutes et à tous dans la limite des places disponibles. Inscription obligatoire avant le vendredi 6 octobre.

Au programme de chaque atelier

  • Table ronde et partage d’expériences : des échanges et success stories sur l’open innovation pour inspirer et illustrer les bénéfices de tels partenariats.

  • Pitch : les grands groupes et acteurs publics sont invités à exprimer leurs besoins et attentes en termes d’innovation ; les start-ups pourront présenter leurs services et imaginer la manière dont elles peuvent contribuer à résoudre les défis locaux.

  • Rendez-vous B2B : une mise en relation directe entre les start-ups ciblées et les grandes entreprises ou collectivités intéressées par des collaborations.

  • Visite d’entreprises : chaque demi-journée se déroulera chez un grand groupe ou acteur public en lien avec la thématique qui nous fera profiter d’une visite des lieux en clôture d’atelier.

Maya Noël, directrice de France Digitale, marraine de la 1 ère édition de « French Tech Connect » à La Réunion.

Invitée de marque de cette première édition, Maya Noël, directrice de France Digitale qui représente la plus grande communauté de startups et VC en Europe, nous apportera son témoignage et nous fera bénéficier de son expérience et de ses conseils, tout au long de la semaine, autour des enjeux de la collaboration entre les acteurs de l’écosystème.